Encyclopedia Brunoniana


  • The position of Dean of the College was reestablished in 1974 with Thomas F. Bechtel, who had been Dean of Counseling, as acting dean, followed by Walter Massey from 1975 to 1979, Harriet Sheridan from 1979 to 1987, Sheila Blumstein from 1987 to 1997, Nancy Dunbar from 1998 through December 2000, and Paul Armstrong from January 2001 through June 2006.Dean
  • Katherine Bergeron served as dean from July 2006 through December 2013, when she became president of Connecticut College.Dean
  • Its remaining member, Alice Slotsky, a visiting associate professor who taught Akkadian language from 1999 through 2007, was moved temporarily to the Classics Department in 2006-07.History of Mathematics
  • The Provosts of Brown have been: [Updated June 1, 2015]Provost